Welcome To Community Transit

Community Transit of Western Community Action is a public transit service providing transportation options for all people throughout Southwest Minnesota. Lift-accessible buses are available throughout our primary service area, which includes Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon and Redwood Counties. Volunteer drivers provide rides to destinations outside the primary service area or when buses are not available.

Volunteer drivers are needed! Check out this fun way to help people in your community.

We are the leading the region in helping people find the transportation they need even when we cannot meet their needs. We work every day to create new transportation possibilities.Visit our Transportation Solutions page or contact our Access Coordinator today for more information.

Shelly Pflaum
Community Transit Access Coordinator

Contact the Dispatch Center in Your Area For More Information

Cottonwood, Jackson & Murray Counties:

Lincoln, Lyon & Redwood Counties:

Pipestone County

Rock County